[Date Prev][Date Next][Thread Prev][Thread Next][Date Index][Thread Index]

NASA TV Coverage for SpaceX Dragon Reentry and Splashdown



May 29, 2012

Trent J. Perrotto 
Headquarters, Washington      
202-358-0321 
trent.j.perrotto@xxxxxxxx 

Josh Byerly 
Johnson Space Center, Houston 
281-483-5111 
josh.byerly@xxxxxxxx 

MEDIA ADVISORY: M12-098

NASA TV COVERAGE FOR SPACEX DRAGON REENTRY AND SPLASHDOWN

HOUSTON -- NASA Television will provide extensive coverage of the 
departure of the SpaceX Dragon capsule from the International Space 
Station before its reentry and splashdown on May 31. 

On Wednesday, May 30, a news briefing previewing the departure 
activities will be held at NASA's Johnson Space Center in Houston at 
9 a.m. CDT (10 a.m. EDT) and will be broadcast live on NASA TV and 
the agency's website. Participants include NASA Flight Director Holly 
Ridings and SpaceX Mission Manager John Couluris. 

On Thursday, May 31, NASA TV will begin live coverage of the departure 
of Dragon at 2:30 a.m. CDT (3:30 a.m. EDT). Coverage will continue 
through the release of Dragon from the station, currently scheduled 
for 5:10 a.m. CDT (6:10 a.m. EDT) and will resume at 9:15 a.m. CDT 
(10:15 a.m. EDT) with deorbit and splashdown coverage. The capsule is 
currently scheduled to splashdown in the Pacific Ocean at 10:44 a.m. 
CDT (11:44 a.m. EDT) hundreds of miles off the west coast of 
California likely out of range of live television. 

A news briefing will be held jointly from Johnson and SpaceX in 
Hawthorne, Calif., at 1 p.m. CDT (2 p.m. EDT) live on NASA TV. 

Media representatives can participate in person at Johnson or via 
telephone by calling 281-483-5111 at least 15 minutes before each 
briefing. Media badges from Dragon launch activities at NASA's 
Kennedy Space Center in Florida will be honored at Johnson through 
splashdown. 

For NASA TV downlink information, schedules and links to streaming 
video, visit: 

http://www.nasa.gov/ntv 

For up-to-date information about the SpaceX mission, visit: 

http://www.nasa.gov/spacex 

	
-end-



To subscribe to the list, send a message to: 
hqnews-subscribe@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
To remove your address from the list, send a message to:
hqnews-unsubscribe@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

[JPL News]     [Cassini News From Saturn]     [NASA Marshall Space Flight Center News]     [NASA Science News]     [James Web Space Telescope News]     [Cassini]     [Science Toys]     [JPL Home]     [NASA KSC]     [NTSB]     [Deep Creek Hot Springs]     [Hot Spring Photos]     [Yosemite Camping]     [Yosemite Discussion]     [NSF]     [Bake Sale for NASA]     [Telescopes]


Powered by Linux