[PATCH 09/10] MXS: Enable USB on M28EVK

[Date Prev][Date Next][Thread Prev][Thread Next][Date Index][Thread Index]


Enable the second USB port on M28EVK board.

Signed-off-by: Marek Vasut <marex@xxxxxxx>
Cc: Chen Peter-B29397 <B29397@xxxxxxxxxxxxx>
Cc: Detlev Zundel <dzu@xxxxxxx>
Cc: Fabio Estevam <festevam@xxxxxxxxx>
Cc: Li Frank-B20596 <B20596@xxxxxxxxxxxxx>
Cc: Lin Tony-B19295 <B19295@xxxxxxxxxxxxx>
Cc: Linux USB <linux-usb@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx>
Cc: Sascha Hauer <s.hauer@xxxxxxxxxxxxxx>
Cc: Shawn Guo <shawn.guo@xxxxxxxxxxxxx>
Cc: Shawn Guo <shawn.guo@xxxxxxxxxx>
Cc: Stefano Babic <sbabic@xxxxxxx>
Cc: Subodh Nijsure <snijsure@xxxxxxxxxxxx>
Cc: Tony Lin <tony.lin@xxxxxxxxxxxxx>
Cc: Wolfgang Denk <wd@xxxxxxx>
---
 arch/arm/mach-mxs/Kconfig       |    2 ++
 arch/arm/mach-mxs/mach-m28evk.c |   15 +++++++++++++++
 2 files changed, 17 insertions(+)

diff --git a/arch/arm/mach-mxs/Kconfig b/arch/arm/mach-mxs/Kconfig
index c57f996..05f6e84 100644
--- a/arch/arm/mach-mxs/Kconfig
+++ b/arch/arm/mach-mxs/Kconfig
@@ -81,6 +81,8 @@ config MODULE_M28
 	select MXS_HAVE_PLATFORM_MXS_I2C
 	select MXS_HAVE_PLATFORM_MXS_MMC
 	select MXS_HAVE_PLATFORM_MXSFB
+	select MXS_HAVE_PLATFORM_USB
+	select USB_ARCH_HAS_EHCI
 	select MXS_OCOTP
 
 config MODULE_APX4
diff --git a/arch/arm/mach-mxs/mach-m28evk.c b/arch/arm/mach-mxs/mach-m28evk.c
index 06d7996..85c4f30 100644
--- a/arch/arm/mach-mxs/mach-m28evk.c
+++ b/arch/arm/mach-mxs/mach-m28evk.c
@@ -39,6 +39,7 @@
 
 #define MX28EVK_BL_ENABLE	MXS_GPIO_NR(3, 18)
 #define M28EVK_LCD_ENABLE	MXS_GPIO_NR(3, 28)
+#define M28EVK_USB_ENABLE	MXS_GPIO_NR(3, 13)
 
 #define MX28EVK_MMC0_WRITE_PROTECT	MXS_GPIO_NR(2, 12)
 #define MX28EVK_MMC1_WRITE_PROTECT	MXS_GPIO_NR(0, 28)
@@ -210,6 +211,11 @@ static const iomux_cfg_t m28evk_pads[] __initconst = {
 
 	/* Backlight */
 	MX28_PAD_PWM3__GPIO_3_28 | MXS_PAD_CTRL,
+
+	/* USB */
+	MX28_PAD_SSP2_SS1__USB1_OVERCURRENT,
+	MX28_PAD_AUART3_TX__GPIO_3_13 |
+		MXS_PAD_12MA | MXS_PAD_3V3 | MXS_PAD_PULLUP,
 };
 
 /* led */
@@ -319,6 +325,8 @@ static struct mxs_mmc_platform_data m28evk_mmc_pdata[] __initdata = {
 
 static void __init m28evk_init(void)
 {
+	int ret;
+
 	mxs_iomux_setup_multiple_pads(m28evk_pads, ARRAY_SIZE(m28evk_pads));
 
 	mx28_add_duart();
@@ -344,6 +352,13 @@ static void __init m28evk_init(void)
 	mx28_add_mxs_i2c(0);
 	i2c_register_board_info(0, m28_stk5v3_i2c_boardinfo,
 			ARRAY_SIZE(m28_stk5v3_i2c_boardinfo));
+
+	ret = gpio_request_one(M28EVK_USB_ENABLE, GPIOF_OUT_INIT_LOW,
+				"USB Power");
+	if (ret)
+		pr_warn("Failed to request USB Power GPIO, %d\n", ret);
+
+	mx28_add_mxs_usbh(1);
 }
 
 static void __init m28evk_timer_init(void)
-- 
1.7.9.5

--
To unsubscribe from this list: send the line "unsubscribe linux-usb" in
the body of a message to majordomo@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
More majordomo info at  http://vger.kernel.org/majordomo-info.html


B and H Foto and Electronics Corp.

[Linux Media]     [Video for Linux]     [Linux Input]     [Linux Audio Users]     [Photo]     [Yosemite News]    [Yosemite Photos]    [Free Online Dating]     [Linux Kernel]     [Linux SCSI]     [Old Linux USB Devel Archive]     [More Archives]

Add to Google Powered by Linux