[RFC PATCH 00/10 V2] MXS: Add i.MX28 USB Host driver

[Date Prev][Date Next][Thread Prev][Thread Next][Date Index][Thread Index]


This patchset introduces the USB Host driver for i.MX28 CPU, utilising the
generic USB PHY infrastructure.

V2: Introduce stub imx-usb driver that then registers the PHY and EHCI drivers.

Marek Vasut (10):
  MXS: Make clk_disable return integer
  MXS: Add USB EHCI and USB PHY clock handling
  MXS: Fixup i.MX233 USB base address name
  MXS: Add data shared between imx-usb, PHY and EHCI driver
  MXS: Add platform registration hooks for USB EHCI
  MXS: Add composite imx-usb driver
  MXS: Add USB PHY driver
  MXS: Add separate MXS EHCI HCD driver
  MXS: Enable USB on M28EVK
  MXS: Enable USB on MX28EVK

 arch/arm/mach-mxs/Kconfig                       |    4 +
 arch/arm/mach-mxs/clock-mx28.c                  |   28 ++-
 arch/arm/mach-mxs/devices-mx28.h                |    4 +
 arch/arm/mach-mxs/devices/Kconfig               |    3 +
 arch/arm/mach-mxs/devices/Makefile              |    1 +
 arch/arm/mach-mxs/devices/platform-usb.c        |   67 +++++
 arch/arm/mach-mxs/include/mach/clock.h          |    2 +-
 arch/arm/mach-mxs/include/mach/devices-common.h |    9 +
 arch/arm/mach-mxs/include/mach/mx23.h           |    8 +-
 arch/arm/mach-mxs/mach-m28evk.c                 |    9 +
 arch/arm/mach-mxs/mach-mx28evk.c                |   10 +
 drivers/usb/host/Kconfig                        |    7 +
 drivers/usb/host/ehci-hcd.c                     |    5 +
 drivers/usb/host/ehci-mxs.c                     |  254 +++++++++++++++++++
 drivers/usb/otg/Kconfig                         |   16 ++
 drivers/usb/otg/Makefile                        |    2 +
 drivers/usb/otg/imx-usb.c                       |  303 +++++++++++++++++++++++
 drivers/usb/otg/mxs-phy.c                       |  201 +++++++++++++++
 include/linux/fsl_devices.h                     |   15 ++
 19 files changed, 939 insertions(+), 9 deletions(-)
 create mode 100644 arch/arm/mach-mxs/devices/platform-usb.c
 create mode 100644 drivers/usb/host/ehci-mxs.c
 create mode 100644 drivers/usb/otg/imx-usb.c
 create mode 100644 drivers/usb/otg/mxs-phy.c

Cc: Chen Peter-B29397 <B29397@xxxxxxxxxxxxx>
Cc: Detlev Zundel <dzu@xxxxxxx>
Cc: Fabio Estevam <festevam@xxxxxxxxx>
Cc: Li Frank-B20596 <B20596@xxxxxxxxxxxxx>
Cc: Lin Tony-B19295 <B19295@xxxxxxxxxxxxx>
Cc: Linux USB <linux-usb@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx>
Cc: Sascha Hauer <s.hauer@xxxxxxxxxxxxxx>
Cc: Shawn Guo <shawn.guo@xxxxxxxxxxxxx>
Cc: Shawn Guo <shawn.guo@xxxxxxxxxx>
Cc: Stefano Babic <sbabic@xxxxxxx>
Cc: Subodh Nijsure <snijsure@xxxxxxxxxxxx>
Cc: Tony Lin <tony.lin@xxxxxxxxxxxxx>
Cc: Wolfgang Denk <wd@xxxxxxx>
-- 
1.7.9.5

--
To unsubscribe from this list: send the line "unsubscribe linux-usb" in
the body of a message to majordomo@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
More majordomo info at  http://vger.kernel.org/majordomo-info.html


B and H Foto and Electronics Corp.

[Linux Media]     [Video for Linux]     [Linux Input]     [Linux Audio Users]     [Photo]     [Yosemite News]    [Yosemite Photos]    [Free Online Dating]     [Linux Kernel]     [Linux SCSI]     [Old Linux USB Devel Archive]     [More Archives]

Add to Google Powered by Linux