How to stop automatic updates, and return to previous version?

[Date Prev][Date Next][Thread Prev][Thread Next][Date Index][Thread Index]




I just opened up GIMP and to my horror it had been changed completely without my consent.

First question: I assume this was some sort of automatic update. How do I turn that off, so that I have control over whether or not I want to update?

Second question: How do I go back to the previous version? I absolutely HATE this new version of GIMP. I can't find basic functions, because they've been moved.

I was trying to do a quick project, and I really don't appreciate being forced to learn a whole new set up. I'm appalled to find that my program's been changed without giving me any choice in the matter, and then having to sign up on a listserve to fix the problem. Why not set up a forum, where we can subscribe to just the thread that's relevant to us? My love affair with GIMP appears to be coming to a swift end here....

Thanx for any insight to help make this functional for me again.

_______________________________________________
gimp-user-list mailing list
gimp-user-list@xxxxxxxxx
https://mail.gnome.org/mailman/listinfo/gimp-user-list

[Gimp Announce]     [Gimp Images]     [GIMP Development]     [Video For Linux]     [Photo]     [Yosemite News]    [Yosemite Photos]    [gtk]     [KDE]     [Scanner]     [Gimp's Home]     [Gimp Docs]     [Gimp on Windows]     [Steve's Art]     [Webcams]     [Share Your Images]     [Free Online Dating]     [Photo Site]     [Script Fu]     [GIMP Software]     [GIMP Books]

Barnes&Noble.com

Add to Google Follow Gimp on Twitter